Every student, every day, preparing for the future.
Gating Criteria Committee
On August 24, the Board of Education approved the following representatives to serve on the Gating Criteria Committee for the 2020-2021 school year. The committee will meet on a regular basis to review the gating criteria, discuss current information from Sedgwick County Health
Department and other sources, and make recommendations on learning and operational
modes for each level, EC-12.

Joel Addis, DNEA / Elementary Teacher
Dr. Lorraine Alvarado, Local Physician 
Heather Bohaty, Superintendent of Schools
Katie Carlson, Director of Communications
Shannon Demel, Tanglewood Elementary Principal 
Dennis Elledge, Director of Technology
Robin Folkerts, Board of Education Member
Tim Hamblin, Derby High School Principal
Burke Jones, Director of Operations
Matt Liston, District Safety/Security Officer
Becky Moeder, Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources
Dr. David Neideree, Local Physician 
Kathleen O'Brien, DNEA / High School Teacher
Tina Prunier, Board of Education Member
Dr. Holly Putnam-Jackson, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction
Nicki Seeley, Director of Special Services
Clint Shipley, Derby Middle School Principal
Jeff Smith, Derby North Middle School Principal
Ragan Snyder-Smith, School Social Worker
Luan Sparks, Director of Alternative Learning
Alison Strecker, Derby High School Assistant Principal
Richelle Stroup, Parent / Social Worker
John Regier, Director of Finance
Yvonne Rothe, Wineteer Elementary Principal
Dr. Marty Turner, Local Physician 
Andy Watkins, Board of Education Member
Robin Westerman, School Nurse

The Gating Criteria Committee was Board of Education approved as an administrative committee and does not have four or more board members serving on the committee, however for future meetings to ensure transparency anyone may request link to listen through Litona Hoyt, Board Clerk, at lhoyt@usd260.com

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.